The results from the first two RCA Fiver races of the year are in!

In the first Arrow Helicopters cross-country race on May 8, Brendan MacIntosh and Danika Medinski emerged on top of the men’s and women’s fields respectively. 18 racers tackled three laps of a circuit that included Yew R Here, Hemlock Groove, and a sprint up the road in between.

In the men’s race Macintosh’s time of 40:28 was 14 seconds faster than Isaac Smith, while Henning Schipper edged Braden Kerchof for the final spot on the podium. On the women’s side, Zoe Larson came in just over a minute after Medinski, and Nikki Norrie finished third. Complete results are here.

In the first Tantrum Ride Co. Enduro race, 78 riders raced down TNT, Berm Donor, and Leap Frog. In the open men category, Brodie Evans had the fastest time of the day, racing down in a blistering 9:39. Dan Skogland finished seven seconds behind in second and Vincent Jauvin rounded out the podium. Megan Rose was the fastest women of the evening, finishing in 10:58. Danielle Dornik was second in 11:13 and Micah Morris finished third.

In the U19 men, Aiden Hougen took the win followed by Reed Kelly and Eliot Wilson. Taylor Chruscz, Sydney Musseau, and Meya Musseau finish first through third in the U19 women’s field. Complete results are here.

The next XC race is Wednesday, May 22, at Mount Macpherson. Course details can be found here. The Enduro series resumes on Wednesday, May 29. The Flowt DH series begins Sunday, May 26, with the Chainless TNT classic.

Thank you to all our supporters for making these races happen and providing great prizing!